Meet Our Team

Scott Weiner, MD, MPH

Executive Director, POPIMedical Director, Brigham Comprehensive Opioid Response Education Program


Linda Aglio

Associate Director, Intraoperative Clinical Neurophysiology, MD, MS

Michael Barnett

Assistant Professor of Medicine, MD

Peter Chai

Emergency Medicine, Medical Toxicology, M.D.

Christopher Connor

BWPO Physician, M.D. Ph.D.

Juan Herrara Escobar

MD, MPH Research Director in Long Term Outcomes in Trauma

Esteban Gershanik


Christopher Gilligan

BWPO Physician, M.D.

Michael Groff

Vice-Chariman Clinical Neurosurgery, M.D.

Valerie Hruschak

Research Fellow

Seoyoung Kim

BWPO Physician, MD, ScD

Tanya Laidlaw

BWPO Physician, MD, PhD

Cheryl Lang

Project Manager (465)

Martina Lang-Stuart

Director of Development

Lily Li, MD

Clinical Research Fellow

Elisabetta Mezzalira

POI Research Trainee

Charles Morris

Associate Chief Medical Officer

Christine Murphy PMHCNS-BC, CARN-AP

Program Director Psychiatric Nursing Resource Service

Srdjan Nedeljkovic

Attending Pain Mgmt. Physician, MD

Katherine Palm

Injury Prevention and Outreach Coordinator

Athena Petrides

Medical Director for Pathology Informatics, Ph.D.

Jeffrey Schnipper

Medical Doctor, MD, MPH

Kristin Schreiber

Attending Anesthesiologist, MD, PhD

Samata Sharma

BWPO Physician, MD

Jacqueline Slavik

Administrative Director, Ph.D

Joji Suzuki

Staff Psychiatrist, MD

Anu Swaminathan

Director, Scientific Programs & Partnerships, Ph.D

James (Trey) Toombs

Senior Program Manager, Ph.D

Stephanie Yacoubian

Thoracic Anesthesiologist, MD

Jason Yong


Li Zhou

Associate Professor, MD, PhD

Mark Zhang DO, MMSc

Medical Director - Digital Innovation Hub, Brigham and Women's Hospital Associate Program Director - Partners Clinical Informatics and Innovation Fellowship, Palliative Care Physician - Dana-Farber Cancer Institute